Skip over navigation


Samuel Beckett

Suggestions for Further Reading


How to Cite This SparkNote

Athanason, Arthur N. Endgame: The Ashbin Play. New York: Twayne Publishers, 1993.

Beckett, Samuel. Endgame: With a Revised Text. Ed. S.E. Gontarski. London: Faber, 1992.

———. Three Novels: Molloy, Malone Dies, The Unnamable. New York: Grove, 1965.

———. Waiting for Godot. New York: Grove Press, 1954.

Bloom, Harold, ed. Samuel Beckett's Endgame. New York: Chelsea House, 1988.

Chevigny, Bell Gale, ed. Twentieth-Century Interpretations of Endgame; a Collection of Critical Essays. Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey: Prentice-Hall, 1969.

Connor, Steven, ed. Waiting for Godot and Endgame / Samuel Beckett. Basingstoke: Macmillan, 1992.

Doherty, Francis. Samuel Beckett. London: Hutchinson University Library, 1971.

More Help

Previous Next

Readers' Notes allow users to add their own analysis and insights to our SparkNotes—and to discuss those ideas with one another. Have a novel take or think we left something out? Add a Readers' Note!

Follow Us