Changes: A Love Story is a novel by Ama Ata Aidoo that was first published in 1991.


Read a Plot Overview of the entire book or a chapter by chapter Summary and Analysis.


See a complete list of the characters in Changes: A Love Story and in-depth analyses of Esi Sekyi, Ali Kondey, Opokuya Dakwa, Fusena Kondey, Oko Sekyi, and Kubi Dakwa.

Main Ideas

Here's where you'll find analysis about the book as a whole.


Find the quotes you need to support your essay, or refresh your memory of the book by reading these key quotes.

Further Study

Continue your study of Changes: A Love Story with these useful links.

Writing Help

Get ready to write your essay on Changes: A Love Story.


Go to to get your copy of these helpful resources.