A Storm of Swords is a novel by George R. R. Martin that was first published in 2000.


See a complete list of the characters in A Storm of Swords and in-depth analyses of Tyrion Lannister, Ser Jaime Lannister, Daenerys Tagaryen, Jon Snow, and Arya Stark.

Main Ideas

Here's where you'll find analysis about the book as a whole.


Find the quotes you need to support your essay, or refresh your memory of the book by reading these key quotes.

Further Study

Continue your study of A Storm of Swords with these useful links.

Writing Help

Get ready to write your essay on A Storm of Swords.


Go to BN.com to get your copy of these helpful resources.