And Then There Were None is a novel by Agatha Christie that was first published in 1939.


Read one-minute Sparklet summaries, the detailed chapter-by-chapter Summary & Analysis, the Full Book Summary, or the Full Book Analysis of And Then There Were None.


See a complete list of the characters in And Then There Were None and in-depth analyses of Judge Wargrave, Vera Claythorne, Philip Lombard, and more.

Literary Devices

Here's where you will find analysis of the key literary devices in And Then There Were None.

Questions & Answers

Explore our selection of frequently asked questions about And Then There Were None and find the answers you need.

Quick Quizzes

Test your knowledge of And Then There Were None with quizzes about every section, major characters, and more.


Learn more about And Then There Were None by reading these mini-essays and suggested essay topics.

Further Study

Go further in your study of And Then There Were None with background information about Agatha Christie and the novel, as well as suggestions for further reading.