Artboard Created with Sketch. Close Search Dialog
! Error Created with Sketch.

The Caine Mutiny

The Caine Mutiny is a Pulitzer Prize–winning novel by Herman Wouk that was first published in 1951.


See a complete list of the characters in The Caine Mutiny and in-depth analyses of Willie Keith, Captain Queeg, and May Wynn.

Main Ideas

Here's where you'll find analysis about the book as a whole.


Find the quotes you need to support your essay, or refresh your memory of the book by reading these key quotes.

Writing Help

Get ready to write your essay on The Caine Mutiny.

Study Guide

Ebook edition

Our study guide has summaries, insightful analyses, and everything else you need to understand The Caine Mutiny.

Buy Now on