I Am the Cheese

  • Study Guide

I Am the Cheese is novel by Robert Cormier that was first published in 1977.


Read a Plot Overview of the entire book or a chapter by chapter Summary and Analysis.


See a complete list of the characters in I Am the Cheese and in-depth analyses of Adam, Brint, David Farmer/Anthony Delmonte, Grey, and Louise Farmer.

Main Ideas

Here's where you'll find analysis about the book as a whole.


Find the quotes you need to support your essay, or refresh your memory of the book by reading these key quotes.

Writing Help

Get ready to write your essay on I Am the Cheese.