Election Day is November 3rd! Make sure your voice is heard

A Clockwork Orange

Anthony Burgess

A Clockwork Orange is a novel by Anthony Burgess that was first published in 1962.


See a complete list of the characters in A Clockwork Orange and in-depth analyses of Alex, F. Alexander, and Minister of the Interior.

Main Ideas

Here's where you'll find analysis about the book as a whole.


Find the quotes you need to support your essay, or refresh your memory of the book by reading these key quotes.

Writing Help

Get ready to write your essay on A Clockwork Orange.