Krik? Krak! is a collection of short stories by Edwidge Danticat that was first published in 1995.


Read a Plot Overview of the entire book or a chapter by chapter Summary and Analysis.


See a complete list of the characters in Krik? Krak! and in-depth analyses of Grace, “Caroline’s Wedding”, Josephine, “Nineteen Thirty-Seven”, Lamort, “The Missing Peace”, Princesse, “Seeing Things Simply”, and Marie, “Between the Pool and the Gardenias”.

Main Ideas

Here's where you'll find analysis about the book as a whole.


Find the quotes you need to support your essay, or refresh your memory of the book by reading these key quotes.

Further Study

Continue your study of Krik? Krak! with these useful links.

Writing Help

Get ready to write your essay on Krik? Krak!.


Go to to get your copy of these helpful resources.