Election Day is November 3rd! Make sure your voice is heard

Poisonwood Bible

Barbara Kingsolver

The Poisonwood Bible is a novel by Barbara Kingsolver that was first published in 1998.


See a complete list of the characters in Poisonwood Bible and in-depth analyses of Nathan Price, Orleanna Price, Rachel Price, Leah Price, and Adah Price.

Main Ideas

Here's where you'll find analysis about the book as a whole.


Find the quotes you need to support your essay, or refresh your memory of the book by reading these key quotes.

Writing Help

Get ready to write your essay on Poisonwood Bible.