Election Day is November 3rd! Make sure your voice is heard

Fahrenheit 451

Ray Bradbury

Fahrenheit 451 is a novel by Ray Bradbury that was first published in 1953.


See a complete list of the characters in Fahrenheit 451 and in-depth analyses of Guy Montag, Mildred Montag, Captain Beatty, Professor Faber, and Clarisse McClellan.

Main Ideas

Here's where you'll find analysis about the book as a whole, from the major themes and ideas to analysis of style, tone, point of view, and more.

Writing Help

Get ready to write your paper on Fahrenheit 451 with our suggested essay topics, sample essays, and more.