James Joyce

Dubliners is a collection of short stories by James Joyce that was first published in 1914.


See a complete list of the characters in Dubliners and in-depth analyses of Gabriel Conroy, “The Dead”, Eveline, “Eveline”, Farrington, “Counterparts”, and “Araby” narrator.

Main Ideas

Here's where you'll find analysis about the book as a whole.

Writing Help

Get ready to write your essay on Dubliners.