Election Day is November 3rd! Make sure your voice is heard

The Outsiders

S. E. Hinton
Further Study

Suggestions for Further Reading

Further Study Suggestions for Further Reading

Daly, Jay. Presenting S. E. Hinton. Boston: Twayne Author Series, 1989.

Forster, H. M. “A Book, a Place, a Time: Using Young Adult Novels in a Reading Workshop.” English Journal 84, no. 5 (1995): 115119.

Harris, Laurie, ed. Biography Today: Profiles of People of Interest to Young Readers (Author Series, Vol. 1). Detroit: Omnigraphics, 1995.

Hinton, S.E. Rumble Fish. New York: Delacorte, 1975.

———. Tex. New York: Delacorte, 1980.

———. That Was Then, This Is Now. New York: Viking, 1971.

Kjelle, Marylou Morano. S. E. Hinton: Author of the Outsiders. Berkeley Heights: Enslow Publishers, 2007.

Kovacs, Deborah, ed. Meet the Authors: 25 Writers of Upper Elementary and Middle School Books Talk about Their Work. New York: Scholastic, 1996.

Miklowitz, Gloria. The War Between the Classes. New York: Laurel Leaf, 1986.